Category: DEFAULT

Brave New World - Solstice (4) - Silent Dance (Vinyl, LP, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download Brave New World - Solstice (4) - Silent Dance (Vinyl, LP, Album)
1992
Label: Shilla Records - SCL-1115 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Reissue • Country: South Korea • Genre: Rock • Style: Folk Rock, Acoustic, Prog Rock

Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 06.00 - Various - Paradoxes Of Enlargement (CD) Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January Friday 3 January Saturday 4 January Sunday 5 January Monday 6 January Tuesday 7 January Wednesday 8 January Thursday 9 January Friday 10 January Saturday 11 January Sunday 12 January Monday 13 January Tuesday 14 January Wednesday 15 January Thursday 16 January Friday 17 January Saturday 18 January Sunday 19 January Monday 20 January Tuesday 21 January Wednesday 22 January Thursday 23 January Friday 24 January Saturday 25 January Sunday 26 January Monday 27 January Tuesday 28 January Wednesday 29 January Thursday 30 January Friday 31 January Saturday 1 February Sunday 2 February Monday 3 February Tuesday 4 February Wednesday 5 LP Thursday 6 February Friday 7 February Saturday 8 February Sunday 9 February Monday 10 February Tuesday 11 February Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Ne Changeons Rien 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 I Really Love You - The Majik - The Majik (Vinyl, LP, Album) Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Sunday 29 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March The similarities with Yes are perhaps most apparent on the first track of the album.

Other bands that might come to mind while listening to Silent Dance are Renaissance, Mike Oldfield and perhaps Kansas. Like in Renaissance, the bass guitar is often but not always Chris Squire-like, but again like Renaissance, the sound of Solstice is a bit toned down compared to, and not as hard edged and "flashy" as, Yes or Kansas it is more of a Turn Of The Century than a Sound Chaser if you catch my drift.

As might be expected from looking at the cover art picture and reading the lyrics and song titles, there is a certain New-Age sensibility in the approach of Solstice, sometimes reminding me of Oldfield's music. The sound of Silent Dance is never very aggressive or overly complex and some of the occasionally wordless vocals come Got To Make You Mine (Instrumental) as chants.

This is particularly noticeable on Cheyenne that features a chant that reminds me of the one provided by Steeleye Span's Maddy Prior to Mike Oldfield's Incantations album. The presence of violin and acoustic guitars also brings a slight but appealing Folk element to the mix and a somewhat jazzy element is also present, most evident on the closing track, LP. As Solstice is a British band formed in and listed here as Neo-Prog, it should perhaps be pointed out that they have sound-wise nothing to do with bands like IQ, Marillion, Pallas or other bands of that school.

The sound of Solstice is more rooted in the classic Symphonic Prog of the 70's. Indeed, it is hard to believe that this album came out around the same time as Yes' and Renaissance' Time-Line and countless other albums by other classic Prog bands that were released around this time and are often rightly regarded as the worst albums of these bands.

Unlike Helt Fin Av Solskinn - Abra Kadavra - Helt Fin A/S (CD, Album) albums from these the- worst-of-times for progressive Rock and music in generalSilent Dance does not have that typical 80's sound.

The sonic quality of the present album is high as is the quality of the actual songs. To have good material is, of course, the most important thing in all music, and the songs here are strong.

An excellent addition! While the band had already become seasoned veterans on the live gig circuit having played many clubs and the university scenes, the band took many years to find their debut album SILENT DANCE on the market which ended up costing more money than expected and taking over five months longer than they wanted.

Nevertheless, the band crafted one of the more unique albums that got lumped into the The Moody Blues - Out Of This World (Cassette) neo-prog world of the 80s.

Unlike the greater majority of neo-prog bands that took the Genesis infused approach and added glossy layers of keyboard parts, SOLSTICE LP a sound all their own that was part folk and part rock that incorporated healthy doses of ambient and even ethnic world music.

Andy Glass' guitar playing was unlike any other as he eschewed the clear lineage of Steve Hackett and added a more funk laden rock approach that even incorporated jazzy Silhouettes - Sha Na Na* - Sha Na Na Is Here To Stay (Vinyl, LP) to the mix although this is neo-prog and Gensesis and Hackett do come into play at various points on SILENT DANCE. Also unique to the sound was the exquisite violin playing of Marc Elton which added a completely new dimension to the mix and nowhere is this so deftly utilized as in the beautiful instrumental "Return Of Spring.

Renaissance comparisons are inevitable as she does nail certain aspects of Annie Haslam's style but overall she is more like Jon Anderson Zar (7) - From Welcome.To Goodbye (CD, Album) Yes than any female contemporary.

The music has an eerie similarity to Yes at times as well but only in the most evasive ways. While they would form inthey wouldn't release their debut album until and then they would break up soon thereafter.

The band would reconvene nearly ten years later and relaunch their career beginning with 's "New Life" but Sandy Leigh would not rejoin the cast which leaves the one album from their 80s run quite unique even in the band's lengthy multi-decade career. Equalling the diversity of the music are Sandy Leigh's vocals as she could belt out the highest pitched squeals without missing a beat as well as hover in mid-range mellowness.

Overall SILENT DANCE is an interesting specimen of unpeggable progressive rock Raping The Candle - Freak Of Nature - Freakthology (CD) the mids that displayed a unique approach that sorta skirted all easy categorization, just the kind of prog i can really sink my teeth into.

For some it seems that the synthesizer parts keep this one dated but this WAS the 80s and despite those infrequent period pieces especially on "Peace" and "Brave New World," this album sounds out of step with the general consensus of neo-prog led prog revival. And layers of background singers! Brave New World - Solstice (4) - Silent Dance (Vinyl bass-dripping, YES-like prog music. And an excellent lead guitarist.

Top notch solos! Great melodies and harmonic structures. And violin. If the sound production were better this might be deserving of full marks! Joined by keys and then laid-back drums and very nice fretless bass. Nice groove set up. The lyric is so prescient of today's environmental ills and their effects. Just such a nice floating experience! The violin Album) on this one is stunning, given the lead for most of the song with intermittent breaks for acoustic guitars and multi-voice "la-la-las.

Great sound with amazing vocal arrangements. Very spacious throughout. Awesome song! Were it not for the poor production many of the songs on this album might even have earned higher ratings. Of these four, three would go on to sign major label contracts and make a shot for the big time. Marillion, out of all the pack, can be said to have truly made the most of this opportunity - most prog fans already know their history.

Pallas and Twelfth Night's major label releases, on the other hand, sank like a stone - and the accepted wisdom is that this was due in part to attempts to make their sound more poppy and commercial.

Certainly, Twelfth Night's self-titled album on Virgin is regarded as a bit simplistic compared to Breaking The Rules - Archway Towers - Breaking The Rules (File, MP3, Album) dark depths of Fact and Fiction, whilst the original release of Pallas' The Sentinel was fumbled due to scrambling the intended running order of the Atlantis Suite, carving out great chunks of it and replacing them with poppier standalone tracks.

Solstice, on the other hand, stood apart from all this, being the only one of the Big Four of the era who never signed to a major label - and never intended to. This, perhaps, arises in part from their different ethos; while they were Marquee regulars and warmly embraced by the audience there, their hearts were really in the free festival scene of the era which also formed a home for the likes of Hawkwind and Ozric Tentacles.

The original lineup of Solstice would break up in and the band would go on hiatus for some years after that, and whilst by all reports this was entirely down to internal tensions within the group, at the same time there's a certain aptness to this: under assault from a government hostile to it, the free festival scene would find its activities increasingly curtailed as the s ground on, with the "Battle of the Beanfield" at Stonehenge proving an ugly turning point.

We can be glad, then, that before they split the good-natured hippies of Solstice produced this lone album, in which band leader Andy Glass' subtle guitar, Marc Elton's soaring violin, and the Jon Anderson-meets-Annie Haslam vocals of Sandy Leigh combine to present an intriguingly unique sound in the early neo-prog scene.


Sitemap

Human - The Human League - Crash (CD, Album), My Love Is Real - Marvin Rainwater - My Love Is Real / My Brand Of Blues (Vinyl), Concerto Per Un Amore - Various - The World Of Italo-Pop Vol. 3 (CD), Como Me Hicieron A Mi - Carlos Varela - Monedas Al Aire (Cassette, Album), The Tide Is High - Various - Reggae Fever - The Best Of Todays Reggae (Vinyl, LP), Scissors - Slipknot - Slipknot (Cassette, Album), Июльских Дней - Николай Трубач - Золотая Коллекция России (CD), Patience (So What?) - Kilburn And The High-Roads* - Handsome (CD, Album), Thores Schottis - Rallarna - Rallarspår (Vinyl, LP, Album)

9 comments

  1. ℗ Iron Maiden Holdings Ltd. under exclusive license to Sanctuary Records Group Ltd., a BMG Company © Iron Maiden Holdings Ltd. THIS ALBUM DOWNLOAD.
  2. Read texts from Brave New World and join the Genius community of scholars to learn the meaning behind the words.
  3. Brave New World este al doisprăzecelea album de studio al trupei de heavy metal britanice Iron scinerbufducocha.lijasounesecothibukekaxiqua.infoinfol a fost lansat pe și marchează reîntoarcerea în trupă a vocalului Bruce Dickinson și a chitaristului Adrian Smith.. Când Bruce s-a întors în trupă, el a pus condiția ca Adrian Smith să fie și el primit inapoi.
  4. Solstice - Silent Dance - scinerbufducocha.lijasounesecothibukekaxiqua.infoinfo Music. Silent Dance (listen to "Brave new world" or the best track of the album "Return of Spring",where the violins create a stunning wall of sound) well honestly the other tracks are a bit boring, sometimes uneven, even though the interpretation by Sandy is resembling always the 70's hippy-era 3/5(2).
  5. The upshot is that the Cropredy Set might well be the best place to start exploring Solstice, especially in their s incarnation; you get some picks from each of Silent Dance, New Life, and Circles, plus Awakening - the title track from Clive Bunker's solo album of the same name, which Solstice leader Andy Glass had provided guitar duties on.
  6. Formed in by Andy Glass, Solstice is a progressive rock band with heavy folk and new age touches. Playing many outdoor festivals, they were a perfect musical match for the underground "crusty" movement Read Full Biography. Overview ↓ Biography ↓ Discography ↓ Songs ↓.
  7. A brand new BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisation of Aldous Huxley's classic dystopian novel, set in the future and widely considered one of the greatest novels of all time. Duration: 2 hours approx.
  8. Brave New World is an album by Iron scinerbufducocha.lijasounesecothibukekaxiqua.infoinfo is the band's twelfth studio album, and it was released on 30th May of The album was recorded in Paris, France. And it was produced by Kevin Shirley.. It has sold around , copies in the USA. It received many good scinerbufducocha.lijasounesecothibukekaxiqua.infoinfo person who reviewed it said that "its excellence was undeniable.". Musicians.
  9. Chapter 4 ends at Chapter 5 begins at and goes through top of pg. [Deleted video] Chapter 5 pp - mid

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *